not consistent

Sweet and Tart

Inspired by a recent reading of Booritney's Meal Prep Guide, I walked to the grocery with list in hand on Sunday.

I don't eat a lot of fruit, so I wanted to try a new fruit.

Settling on an appealing box of amber-blush grapes.

The name on the package of grapes is indicative of something sweet and my go-to fruits usually have some tartness to them. I hesitate to buy it.

Above the grapes is the price tag and a short blurb about it. "A great balance of sweet and tart."

Okay, a little tart! I buy it and take it home.

I decide to try one, and it's cloyingly sweet 1 -- I give one to my sister and mother to try and they say the same thing.

I was like "Yeah, I know! The price tag said a balance of sweet and tart."

My sister asks what the grapes are called.

"Honey Pearl."


  1. Trying it a second time, it's still very sweet. But not a bad flavor, a good dessert for lunch.↩